Friday…? Finally?

yes-im-crazy-no-you-cant-have-some

Yesterday was a much better day. Maybe I just have to let the day win once in a bit?

Thursday, I had a cortisone shot in my right heel. I wasn’t feeling well most of the afternoon. If it was from the shot or not? I don’t know. It wasn’t till I had some supper that I started feeling a bit more ‘normal’. OK normal for ME. Shupyou.

And I get to wear a boot at night.

Wearing the boot. Hmmmmmmmmmmm It lasted till about 4am then I had to take it off. It wasn’t comfortable. So I didn’t sleep well last night. Between the Novocaine wearing off and the boot…..I was restless all night. I think I’ll have to put my foot up on pillows while I wear it. Today the foot feels….OK. I’m thinkin’ it’s going to take a few days for everything to settle down and settle in. I actually packed the boot to wear this weekend. I have my new supports in my knee high leather boots so maybe some dancing is in order this weekend? heh heh heh

I get a text at 7am and I realized I NEED TO GET UP!! Shit. I hate when that happens. Now I feel like I’ve been running behind all morning and it’s not even 10am!

My son is putting in my kitchen flooring today. I’m beyond ‘cited! Then my new fridge goes in to the kitchen! YES! My house is gonna start coming back together!!! I have an idea for my shower that will save my son time and me money. So hopefully that’s next

Well, I bit the big one and I signed up for OurTime.com…… hmmmm. I only paid for a month. So I’m talking to this guy. Told him I gave myself a month on this site just to ‘dip my toes in’ and check things out. His reply cracked me up…”Only a month? That gives me 30 days to sweep you off your feet and me without my broom!” ok, it’s actually 29 days now but whatever. heh heh heh…..I’ll go out for supper with him. But I don’t know what after the 30 days are up. Problem is so many of the guys that are ‘fave-ing’ me are from MA, CA, NM, CO, ….What good does that do me? But it’s fun expanding my social circle. I’m not really looking for anything but companionship right now.

Nick is still too raw for me.

Can’t wait to see Bill this weekend. Bill was my Freedom Honor Flight WWII vet. He’s not been doing too well so it’s time to go see him again. I dread the day I get ‘that’ phone call.

Bill and Boo before Canada.jpeg

He’s become pretty special to me.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday…? Finally?

  1. Ronda says:

    Have a great weekend! Enjoy your time with Bill! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

