Please tell me…..

is monday gone yet

God I hope so. I was so tired. and I think my lunch wasn’t good. I only ate half of it and ugh…my stomach wasn’t good at all. I kept yawning. NOT a good sign. Daughter called. She was trying to deal with a nosebleed. The kids told her to go to the school office but didn’t tell her to ask for the nurse. I told her to go see the nurse. They’d put a cold pack on it or something. She was OK by the time she got home.

So I drop into bed about 9:30pm and sleep pretty much all the way to 6am when the alarm went off. Wind woke me a couple times but for the most part, I SLEPT.  Holy buckets. I haven’t done that in I don’t know HOW long! Felt pretty good! Crap everywhere in the yard tho. Ugh.

Justin stopped by yesterday!! I haven’t seen him in a long while! He and I talked about Nick. Last time he saw him was at Iola. I gave him the funeral flyer to look at. ‘His name was David?? I never knew that!” Well, a lot of people didn’t. He said people were asking him if he knew David. He’s like I know NICK, but not David. *kind of funny in a way…..*

Ranchero driver side

He wants to look and see what I have for big block parts. So I need to get Larry from Winona over or Mike from Rochester to come when he does. I know Justin would be fair. I just want a second opinion on stuff. Mike and Larry know the history on some of these parts too and most buyers want to know what things came out of. So it’s best if they are there.

Kind of wish he would buy this. But then I have another guy thinking on it…..

I got a phone call on my way home last night. Todd and two buddies came up and I may have sold 3 cars/carcasses last night! Wow. I’d be thrilled if they took what they say they want. The old truck is for sure sold. What he wants to do with THAT thing is beyond me. The old convertible might be sold. And the guy that wants the truck is pretty serious about the Ranchero. So that makes 3 of them interested in it. Larry came over from Winona to help. Hopefully he can get thru some of the parts before they come back with their shopping lists.Ranchero passenger side

So fingers crossed I can get some rusty metal off my property! I’m not thrilled with them bringing trailers on the lawn but if I want these things gone, they have to. Just hope it dries out soon. Walking across the lawns last night was like walking on a sandy beach.

The winds last night made my old tub surround disappear. I’m hoping it’s back by the trees. I’ll be doing some lawn clean up tonight. There are twigs and branches, TIRES!! and crap everywhere. The wind was CRAZY! So I’ll be starting yard clean up tonight with daughter.

Then I need to get stuff done in the house as I fly out in a week. I have to finish up the taxes tonight so they are sent in before I leave.

There ought to be a better way

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Please tell me…..

  1. joliesattic says:

    good grief! BUT, if you have the right buyers, you should do well with those cars.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 99hodag says:

    I love Nick’s cars!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I’m just going to leave a smile 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Val Ewing says:

    I hope you get them sold. As I hope I get all the ‘junk’ treasures sold one day here! Clean up? I’m not even going to start chasing tarps or other things until this wind dies down.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ronda says:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

