So you all are waiting for….

the news……..Of what I bought? or ‘the date’……………*smiles*

First ….. what I bought.

Back in June 2016, I bought a Ford Escape. Wanted one forever. I bought it because the Focus had sport suspension and every bump would make Nick groan in pain. As much as I loved that little 5 speed, Nick’s comfort was more important. The Escape was taller so easier for him to get in and out of, and the ride was somewhat smoother. And I had wanted one forever, did I mention that?

Escape

Well, my little Escape, darling as she was, had a transmission….glitch, we’ll call it. And I was worried about it.

I love my Dan. I have bought my last few cars from him and he treats me right. So when he sent me a photo of this:

Edge 1

I said, ‘I’LL TAKE THAT FOR A TEST DRIVE OK?????’

……..and then I bought it. I got a good deal more on my trade in than I was expecting so it was too good to pass up. I pick it up tonight. And I can hardly wait. I’m so excited, I have tears of joy running down my leg!!

My friend Susan is coming up tomorrow afternoon and it’s gonna be fun. Drinking, eating, mac and cheese fest…yup!!

My taxes will hopefully be dropped off today to get figured and that will be done before I leave for California.

The weather has turned back into winter so the wood stove will get started up again tonight. It’s cold today.

(Get ON with the date details will ya?? I know….I heard that!!)

So, 4pm rolls around yesterday and I’m starting to get butterflies thinking, OK, I am just going to go home. But I’ve committed to supper at the very least. 4:30pm I get a text “I’m here” I’m thinking ‘Oh God.’ So I let him know I was on my way. The place we met is like 8 minutes from my work. So not a lot of time to figure out ways to back out.

I get there, he’s at the bar, on the phone, waves me over to where he is and we start talking. And talking. And talking. We talked for over 2 hours. We had supper. We talked some more. He walked me to my car, hugged me, gave me a kiss and said drive safe. I went home, he went home, then we text randomly for a couple more hours.

I really enjoyed my evening with him. He asked after supper if I was nervous. I said I was nervous before I even got there and was thinking on how I could sit in my car in the parking lot for 20 more minutes before going in! He laughed at me. *sigh*

If he invites me out, I’ll go again.

Now…..I have another date Monday night. With someone else. But he’s so into hunting and fishing that I don’t know how that will go.

Then I may just quit. heh heh heh I signed up for this dating site for one month. And I have had enough stress for this month.

*sigh*

im-not-perfect-ill-annoy-you-and-piss-you-off-and-love-you-more-than-anyone

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to So you all are waiting for….

  1. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I understand you can’t post a picture of the date , but how about the new car ??? 😀
    I need a new ride too, but I am really cheap and don’t want to spend money so I will probably wait till the one I have leaves me stranded in the middle of nowhere…..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Boo says:

      The cinnamon colored Edge up there is my new ride. The silver one I traded in. Didn’t photos come thru for you?

      Like

      • A Perfectmindstorm says:

        They weren’t there earlier! I’ve been having problems with WordPress loading right so it may just have been on my end. Well that is NICE !!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Christine says:

    Glad it went well 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Val Ewing says:

    Well I had a lot of one time dates many years ago. It was fun to get dinner, a movie, and some conversation, but I really wasn’t interested at all then. LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

