And then there’s THIS guy….

So…..since y’all seem to want to know how my love life is going…..heh heh heh … no where. *sigh*

However…..I’ve been chatting with a guy on Wisconsin’s east coast. He is very interesting. He makes me smile.

I may be a bit overwhelming for him. … I have 3 children and 10 Grandchildren.  He has 1 son and 1 grandson.  LOL…. He was like……….*drops jaw*…………Hey, love me, love my kids and grandkids.

But, for having never met, talking on the phone twice, and only texting for a week…..we’ve hit it off fairly well.

And he has the bluest eyes. Wow…I could drown in them.

On a different note…………………

This long weekend, I’m heading to California. March 20th is my first wedding anniversary. My ‘maid of honor’ and my ‘best (wo)man’ are going to celebrate with me. I wish it would be the 4 of us. But Nick will be there in spirit.

cathy nick sue allison

We’ll be in a house right on the Pacific Ocean. I’ll be dipping my toes in, drinking lots of Wine, and I’m sure there will be some sadness, joy, lots of laughter and happiness. I love these two more than life. And I can’t be happier that the 3 of us have this in common above and beyond being sister-cousins. I have an amazing family I’m very proud to be a part of.

If I had my life to do over again

Not long before our wedding, Nick and I were in a store and ran across this sign. He looked at me. I looked at him. We both started leaking. And just held each other. Because we knew that the end was coming. I put this up almost immediately so we could both see it every day and know…..how much love we had for each other.

He told the story of going to Eitzen on a booze cruise once. And feeling the NEED to stop along the highway because he felt he had to meet someone nearby. This was 10-12 years before we even met.

The first time I took him to Portland, he gasped and said, this is where I felt that. I looked across the field and pointed to the house I grew up in. We just looked at each other.

Was it fate?

The pink hat says bride on it. The black hat way right says groom. The other two hats are both New Zealand hats and are the ones he wore almost exclusively till he died. I can pick them up and smell him on those hats. It still brings tears of pain and heartache…..one day I will smile. I should put these in zip locks to preserve that scent.

Today I leave you with this: ~ A man reserves his true and deepest love not for the species of woman in whose company he finds himself electrified and en-kindled, but for that one in whose company he may feel tenderly drowsy. ~ George Jean Nathan 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And then there’s THIS guy….

  1. Christine says:

    The ocean thing I am jealous. You need to find a Dave6(mine you can’t have) he would not only adore all of you, body, kids, grands, he appreciates cars

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

