Woot!!

its friday.jpg

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!! I get to SLEEP IN TOMORROW!!! Sunday? not so much. It’s Palm Sunday. Palm Sunday was March 20th last year. Going to church and have a silent moment in the chapel again.

lick a strangers face

A cold has been making its rounds at work. I finally ended up with it. And lost my voice.  The guys think that’s funny. I told them to shut up or I would lick their phones. They shut up.

At 10am….2 weeks from today, I should just about be in Hudson to visit with my WWII Veteran Bill. He’s 95 years young, still with us and a joy to visit. He’s starting to fail now. Just little things like telling me the same story, then saying “I already told you that, didn’t I?” It makes me sad. He is a wonderful man.

Then I’m off to the airport to pick up the New Guy. One day soon I will tell you his name. We enjoy talking to each other on phone and texting. I know it can be different face to face. It will be interesting to find out. He doesn’t know Nick and I think that is best. Like I said, I want to deal with his memory when I am prepared to deal with it, not being reminded every day. NG and I have spoken about this. He lost his wife 5 years ago to cancer. We understand each other. And that’s nice.

It’s Friday! End of another long week. They always seem to be longer when you have something you really want to do coming up soon. I have no plans tomorrow except to take my recycles in and clean up my house for my visitor coming in a fortnight. I have so many boxes to get moved. I think it’s time to move some out to the shed since the Falcon is gone now. Another space needing straightening up. *sigh*

creek.jpg

Wish I knew where this was so I could go play there. Y’all have a NICE day!!

 

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woot!!

  1. Dewy says:

    That’s so pretty . I wouldn’t mind going there for walkies either 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

