Yesterday wasn’t the best day…

Yesterday was Palm Sunday. A year ago Palm Sunday’s date was March 20. The day Nick and I married.

cathy nick sue allison

Yesterday I awoke early, showered, did my hair and went to that church for Palm Sunday service and to sit in the Chapel again. Pastor joined me for a bit of story telling and prayer.

As I left that room, I looked back and the first thought in my head was “I wonder if I’ll ever come back in here again.” And I don’t see myself going in there again. That part of my life is now over. I felt it and it felt over. I wasn’t sad about it. How bizarre huh? As I go through the ‘firsts’ each one is getting dealt with then put behind me. Don’t get me wrong, Nick will always be with me. I’m just moving on as he wanted me to. He asked me to.

It’s time for a new adventure. I hope I’ve found it.

I’ll know in 11 days.

Getting very nervous about meeting him face to face. We talk with ease over the phone and texts. Live and in color….will be interesting! I’m looking forward to it.

Only a few have seen his photo, a few know his name…I think I’ll just keep this to myself for now. Makes him secret and mysterious. I really like this guy. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yesterday wasn’t the best day…

  1. Christine says:

    Leaving a room
    It’s clamore no longer exists
    I reach for the next door
    Mixed feelings exist
    Excitement and trepidation
    Not wanting a dreadful entrance
    Hoping for my new existence
    No numbing my way
    Blinded by the past
    Instead hoping for more
    Praying it will last
    Experience has shown me
    Nothing good comes easy
    Father give me wisdom
    Past my reason
    Let me know
    If this is the door

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ronda says:

    I wish you all the luck there is!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

