As I start my day….

…..I wave my coffee cuppa at Jim……Hello You!!

brown coffee cuppa.jpg

My Edge didn’t come with a second key, but my wonderful Dan got one for me. I spent 30 minutes waiting for the Edge keys and door to get coded together then I was off to meet Dan.

Yesterday was an almost fun day….but my dinner with my friend Dan was great. He is so much fun to sit and talk with. 2 hours of talking. We checked out a new place on the North Side. Uptowne Cafe. Its menu is very limited but covers the different meat groups.  That food was AWESOME! A glass of Riesling on the side and I was set…yum. Check it out!

Then off home I went. My friend that’s staying with me applied for an apartment on Tuesday about 6pm after we did a walk through. She got a call at 6:30pm that it was hers! She is so excited. So now we need to sort thru and box up the things she brought with and get ready to move her in May 1! It’s a really nice place and she can keep her cat.

We are trying to get one episode a night in of this Netflix series 13 Reasons Why. It’s an INTENSE show. I am intrigued by this show. I really should be working on the family tree instead but I just cannot get motivated to do it. But I will pull it out tonight and get started on it again. My friend likes to iron, so I may put her to work ironing the leaves.

I hit the pillow last night and just passed out. I was more tired than I thought. My new guy called at 1:20am wondering if I fell asleep as we usually talk around 11pm. I was OUT by then. I must have been more tired than I realized or that Riesling knocked me out.

Tonight I pick up more vinyl planking to finish the kitchen and the hallway. I would like to get this place a bit more done before the 21st.

Today I leave you with the following:

yes-im-crazy-no-you-cant-have-some

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to As I start my day….

Leave a Reply

