What day is it??

BIRD on wiper.gif

I think it’s gonna be THAT kind of day

It’s a dreary kind of day. The state patrol is out again, trying to catch wayward truckers. How they pick the ones to stop is beyond me. As long as they leave me alone, I’m good. Nice to know they are trying to keep us safe.

Friday is finally coming up fast. I’m hoping his inspection goes well so he can be on his flight Friday morning. No, I’m not going to tell you what he does. Just hope it goes well.

maggie-and-her-5-speed

Tonight my baby goes back to Jingles to finish up the clutch and the head gasket I think. I’m just too upset about my baby NOT being done so I can’t even drive her yet. she’s got a  5 speed in her now!!! Oh, man, I can drive her like I stole her!! This fall she goes to a friend who will fix all the freaking RUST on her. The original painter didn’t do ONE damn thing I asked him to do to her to PREVENT all this rust she has now. I’m so pissed….She has bubbles where she SHOULDN’T have bubbles…..

And I think a transmission seal is out of the truck since we found a puddle under her last fall after we parked her in the shed. I’ll be moving her over to the garage tonight. I’ll need to beg one of my car club guys to figure it out and replace that.

Man, if it has Tires or Testicles, yer gonna have trouble with it. *raises left eyebrow*

road less traveled

Lunch with daughter shortly. I love spending time with her. She’s such a joy.

Tonight after the car leaves, the truck gets moved, it’s on to cleaning house in anticipation of a visitor…..Here’s hoping!!

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What day is it??

  1. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    ♥I I hope everything goes well with “him” and with the car and with everything else 🙂 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dewy says:

    Fingers crossed he’s all that you’d hoped for .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

