Alfred Hitchcock is alive, well, and filming in my yard!

(key horror movie music)

alfred hitchcockAs I stepped to the window, they all took off. My yard was black from these birds. It was freaky. They all flew up and landed in my trees….looking down on my lawn.  Or me. I’m not sure. I’m only sure I don’t want to know what was going thru their tiny little sharp beaked minds!!

My lawn looks so good! I think I may get me one of those mowers. A friend came down and mowed with his bagger mower for me for the first time. Corn shucks everywhere so this looks … wow. I can’t get over how nice it looks! Like a green carpet. Just wow.

It was 72* on Sunday. It was so beautiful outside. I sat around my fire pit for several hours. Just sitting, thinking, talking with him (AW) on messenger. It was a very relaxing Sunday afternoon.

firepit

This pile is the last of the mess from Winter and the storm that went through. These twigs/branches came from the front corner of the lawn where the birds are.  (Notice the TWO wheelbarrows full under the pine in the back right?) Ya, I pulled dang near one full from just out of the trees. The rest covered the ground. It was crazy this year.  When he (AW) gets here, we’ll have another bonfire and get rid of all of this.

Earn

My stunning daughter, Earn and I. This photo turned out SO good! She went to Prom with a girlfriend and her date. She looked so nice. And she says she had a good time. I’m so glad. Prom can be pretty important. There were SO many kids at the park getting photos. It was NUTS. I picked her up Sunday morning. I’m glad she had fun…..

It’s Monday….and I was having such a good Wednesday till I realized that.

Crap.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Alfred Hitchcock is alive, well, and filming in my yard!

  1. Ronda says:

    ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim says:

    damn Mondays screwing up Wednesdays.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    I was so scared when I watched that movie as a kid 😀
    You are looking good girl ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice Post ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

