Tuesday night is ‘visit me in the shower’ night now??

Yeah…he came to me again last night. Not nearly as intense as last week but he was there.

nick-saying-something-most-likely-entirely-inappropriate
We ‘talked’ again. It was a lot easier to deal with it because I half expected him to show up again. Something just tells me Tuesday night showers will be our time to talk. And I’ll get used to it. I couldn’t see or feel him like last week but he was there.

I’m all of a sudden antsy to get the truck out. I feel the need to drive it. And in talking to AW, just realized…..I don’t have a photo of me in that truck. I’ll have to remedy that later!Cullan Papa Truck up close
This is grandson Cullan. (Papa’s in there too.) He had gotten his driver’s license 2 days prior to this photo. His birthday present from Papa and I was for him to DRIVE Papa’s truck. He was OVER the moon! So excited to drive it and not kill it because it’s an old truck, 5 speed tranny in it and he had never gotten to drive it before. He and Papa were gone for almost a half hour. Cullan was grinning from ear to ear.

He drove this truck again just 2 weeks later.

Nick's truck during funeral
Yes, that is Nick in his casket in the back of his truck. He told us over and over again. “I’ll be God Damned if I take my final ride in a GM product so make sure I am in my truck.” He told a LOT of people that and I made sure it happened. And I made sure Cullan could drive it. His dad (my son) and brother rode with him in the truck. My son ended up taking the truck the last bit up to the graveside, but Cullan did just fine on the rest of it. That last 200′ was uphill on grass and difficult.

I was so proud of him. He did an excellent job.

Hmmmmmmm how did this post turn from visiting me in the shower to driving his truck? See? He’s in my head!!  And I am grateful for that.

Now, let’s see what happens next Tuesday night.

And no, I am not allowing ‘ringside’ seats.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tuesday night is ‘visit me in the shower’ night now??

  1. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    He will always be with you, but that is a good thing. And I think you are learning to love that he is there, learning to be “ok” with it. Loved this post ♥

    Like

  2. Ronda says:

    Like

  3. kateylb says:

    LOVE YOU Boo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

