The Flash and Bang Show

….last night was spectacular.  And now I am exhausted because apparently it wanted me to watch.

All

Night

Long

aaaakkkkk

************************

a walking goddess

I sure don’t feel like it today. Daughter was home yesterday with what she thought was a food allergy. (food poisoning?) I’m thinking it was more like intestinal flu because today? I’m feeling like crap. It couldn’t have been all the wine last night. *gives him a SIDEWAYS look*  When I go for a movie, we simply MUST start watching it earlier. And STOP FILLING MY GLASS!!

I’m into the Pirates of the Caribbean series right now. I should be home finishing up the cross stitch family tree. The sad thing is, I have to be in the mood to do that and I haven’t since Nick died. I tried working on it when Nick was ill and I managed to mess up some of the leaf colors. I stopped and have not been able to get back on it since.

clothes

It drives me nuts that I still cannot get back into everything I need to be doing. I have more projects than you can shake a stick at.

–landscape which includes moving flowers and planting trees.

–patio around fire pit.

–red brick ‘floor’ for the grills to sit on.

–3 upstairs bedrooms.

–downstairs bath

–kitchen

–redo all the wiring crap for the TV/VCR

–the garage

–the shed

–my cupboards in laundry room.

-repaint laundry

No wonder I am exhausted. Just thinking about it all tires me out.

truck out last night

A friend and I got this baby out. I can’t wait to drive her again. Poor Jegs crawled in and wouldn’t come out. His head was hanging down. I know he was thinking about Dad. And mourning him again.

As did I.

sunset last night

The sunset was beautiful last night. It came out between the Flash and Bang shows that were going on. The way the sunlight played on the truck is from this. I took the photos one after another.

Well, if y’all got nuttin’ ter do!? Come join me with a paint brush? or a shovel? or a….bedtime story??

 

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Flash and Bang Show

  1. Jim says:

    I was up hacking and coughing last night. I’m tuckered out right now and on fumes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dewy says:

    Hehehe I have no excuse and lots to do. What I find help is I start with the least to do first so a toilet or a laundry and work myself up to the bigger rooms 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

