Another one left last night

This doesn’t get easier.

As each one goes, I’m reminded of what he wanted to do with each one.  If you look closely you can see me in a plaid shirt hiding behind the tree. Behind me you see the left quarter of a 1971 Mustang convertible Nick dragged home a couple months before he died. (so there’s that slamming into me again) That will be put up on a trailer, parted out; then, it too, goes to the scrap yard. There is an F250 parts truck behind the shed Fred wants the windshield out of, so he’ll be parting that vehicle out. That carcass will go to the scrap yard, also. Nick got everything he wanted off of that truck.  So soon 2 more will be gone.

mustang leaving.jpg

I have a gorgeous maroon 2006 Fusion that needs put together and something done with. I have NO idea what to do with it. Just another project that didn’t get done, I guess.

The House 816-2

Last night, I sat out on my front step for almost 2 hours, just enjoying the 75*, the wind, the dogs, the flashing (banging part of the show came later along with several tornadoes during some nasty storms that killed people). I didn’t know about the bad storms till later so I just sat out there and just ‘was’. Just wanted to ‘be’. Without having to be anything. Be anywhere. Do anything. Just sit and ‘be’.

It was a nice thing. My friend stopped by on his way home and sat there with me. Just being. We had a nice chat. Watched the lightening which was NUTS.

I had planned on moving stuff around in my shed.  I need to start getting more things out of my house so I can DO that damn bedroom upstairs. It was simply too hot to be out moving things around. But I would have sweated off 5lbs so maybe I should have. There’s a thought.

I’m wearing an awesome bra today. Wow. Cleavage! Thank God the washer didn’t eat this one!

Anyway, tonight I get to go home and just ‘be’ again. I think, if it’s raining like it’s sposed to be, I may just dig into my cross stitch family tree and see if I can fix it. Or maybe go move that stuff around in my shed. Take a chair with me and watch the Flash and Bang show from the open overhead door and just ‘be’.

truck and trench 003.jpg

Y’all have a nice day.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

