Coffee….The Elixir of life

Good morning now wheres the coffee.jpg

PIPING HOT CUPPA COFFEE TO WARM UP THE EVIL IN ME.jpg

golden-girls-spit-take

Well, now we have the coffee problem out of the way…..Tequila for coffee
I have been sleeping at night with both bedroom windows wide open. Let me tell you. That feels freakin’ awesome! I awaken to the breezes kissing my skin (aka my jammies ~ chuckles) and I love how that feels. I wish my home was back off the highway and secluded. I’d be sleeping naked outside. Which I have done before. It feels awesome….

Yes, me. Old Nonna of 10 nipoti. Not the slender, svelte thing I used to be and getting to the point where I really don’t care. Love me love how I look. I am actively changing my lifestyle and I hope it’s helping. I’m told I look like I’ve lost a LOT of weight. Tell that to my scale!!

i stay this weight.jpg

You’re welcome.

I’ve decided Jegs and I are going camping. He and I are going to take the old truck and go to Black River State Forest where Nick and I used to camp. It’s the 21st anniversary of the day Nick asked me to marry him today. I’m sitting here remembering him getting down on one knee. Remembering our evening around a campfire. Remembering him.

Have a ridiculously fun kind of day and……….

bye for now

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee….The Elixir of life

  1. Ronda says:

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dewy says:

    Have fun camping you’re good with dates I can’t remember when hubby proposed to me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

