And believe it or not? Another one gone…

Old F250.png

Inside that circle is a parts truck Nick robbed a bunch of stuff from to make the Holman Moody truck below work/drive/look freakin’ AWESOME! What you see is the right front of the grill.

truck out last night

Anyway, there are still some good usable parts on it. So I sold it last night. It leaves today or tomorrow. This one I don’t mind is leaving…..It’s just a decoration in the middle of a burning nettle patch. Behind that truck and shed is yet ANOTHER car that I may just send to the scrap yard.

It’s a 1990 Lincoln Mark VII with an almost perfect rear clip. (paint has faded) I think the seats are good too. Two kids drove it under the back end of a semi. The roof is bowed up, the floor is bowed down and the hood looked like an accordion.

And the kids walked away unscathed.

Nick even got the motor running in it but it’s a mess. That will be the next thing pulled out and hopefully sold on Craigslist. If it doesn’t go? Off to the scrap yard.  Another decoration in the middle of a burning nettle patch will be gone.

I know it is best these vehicles go to someone who can actually do something with them. But as they leave, I see pieces of Nick leaving. And it takes a bit of my heart with each one.  This is why I am keeping THE truck, the ’52 Lincoln Capri, and the ’69 Mach. They were his favorites.

black jade
This is what the Mach is sposed to look like when done. Black Jade color.  Little by little I would like to get them done.

Fusion

This is a 2006 Fusion. He bought it as a repairable. I want this car on the road. 62K miles, 5 speed, drive her like you stole her car. I love the Fusions. Another project incomplete. I have too much into it to sell it. I won’t get that out of it. I have almost $2K more into her than what I can sell her for. I’d like to get it fixed up and give it to my daughter. My car club is awesome helping things to get done with my vehicles. But I don’t want to have to rely on them all the time.

He left me with so many unfinished things. And he refused to write down what he wanted done with each of them. So here I sit trying to remember and trying not to lose my sanity letting them go.

One day it will all get resolved…

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to And believe it or not? Another one gone…

  1. Ronda says:

    I keep meaning to tell you, we got rid of our Corvette, FINALLY! Happy, happy!! Of course for less than we should have but it’s GONE!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim says:

    take your time if there’s no hurry.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dewy says:

    One car at a time. You’ll get there. You’ve done well from what I can read .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nkdwhtguy says:

    I enjoyed this post and photos. I love old cars!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Val Ewing says:

    As we loaded up donkeys the other night I thought about how both our guys collected ‘stuff’ to be done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

