The ones I’m keeping….

GET A GRIP
*snortz*

One of the vehicles I’ve never shown you, I’m planning on keeping is my ’52 Lincoln Capri. Also known as the Road Race Lincoln. (mine is like the top car in this ad sans the #’s and letters)1954-Lincoln-Ad-03

Yes, the Lincoln of this era was a fierce competitor in the famous Mexican road race, finishing 1-2-3-4 in not only 1952 but also 1953, but other than that, how many modern collectors or car enthusiasts really know these cars?1952 Lincoln Road Race winner
I am going to learn mine just like I did my 1965 Mustang Fastback GT. Little by little I am going to get it done. I hope. OK, that’s my plan. Oh hush…a girl can dream. Right?

I think out of all of the cars, this one was his favorite. It’s the one closest to being done. I’m going to have the upholstery redone soon. The colors of the car are sandstone and pebble…something. I’ll have to go look it up. The car is the colors it is sposed to be so I won’t be painting it. But the upholstery is supposed to be some kind of an ugly green.

no

Not on my watch.

It will be a purdy green.

maggie-and-trophy-low-shot
My ’65 GT Fastback.

And you all have seen the truck. And what the Mach is SUPPOSED to look like.

I still have a ’56 Victoria in Fiesta Red/Wimbledon White to sell and a ’69 Ranchero in a medium blue that need to go yet.

And there you have my fleet of cars. I know I can’t drive them all. But I will keep his dream alive. Because it is also my dream. I love my rides.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The ones I’m keeping….

  1. Val Ewing says:

    We both have rides we are keeping however yours are gasoline driven, mine are hay driven!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dewy says:

    Nice rides .

    Like

  3. nkdwhtguy says:

    Keep that dream alive. I had forgotten about white walls–I had them on my ’55 Chevy when I was a teenager.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

