Van is gone

The Panel Van was loaded up on Saturday afternoon, then Sunday evening, it headed to Muncie, Indiana for processing to go to Australia. Pulled out from the back lawn, loaded, rode down, unloaded like a dream. I’m happy to hear that. And I cannot wait to see it being made into a camper like Nick wanted and Peter wants to do. He was under strict instructions to take before, during, and after photos. He claims he will have it ready by February……Another of Nick’s dreams gone from here, but maybe it will still be done Down Under. I hope so.

pvan loaded

This baby is leaking anti-freeze, supposedly out of the weep hole, the tranny isn’t quite right as it has to be started in gear….never a good thing. And the doors are to get done, panels on and weather stripping and windows adjusted.

Mustang heading back.jpeg

I have been invited by the lady that coordinates the Mustang Run to be there. I sent my registration in on Friday. So now this baby has to be back at my house at least a week before so I can drive her and get used to her with a 5 speed in it.

4 vehicles gone in 2 weeks. Amazing. Only 3 more to go. Then it’s time for all the parts to go. Trannys, motors, bell housings, fly wheels, rear ends, manifolds, intakes, carburetors, gasket sets….lions and tigers and bears OH MY!!

Slowly I’m losing pieces of Nick from my home. But as long as I keep the vehicles I plan to, he will always be with me.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Van is gone

  1. joliesattic says:

    Wow~ For sure I want to see the van all made up. Good deal.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dang. That’s a lot of cars. And that is one purty Mustang.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Perfectmindstorm says:

    Wow that is a long way to a new home for the van !

    And you may be losing pieces of stuff that remind you of Nick, but you will never lose the piece of your heart where you carry him with you ♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

