a bit of a blow….

Daughter and I came home to a MESS on Monday afternoon…….All the chairs I had carefully arranged back where they belonged were ALL over my yard. One was broken.

sd chairs all over

Broken branches laying where I usually park. Out of my beautiful huge old maple tree. It just missed the corner of the house roof when it came down. It’s the second big branch to come out of that tree.sd out front door

This pine is dead. It’s impaled into my lawn. I have 7 dead pines to take down. Apparently Mother Nature wants me to HURRY IT UP! sd pine tree

This is the one that upsets me. Granted it was a bad tree in the first place. But, as usual, the storm took the nice straight tree. Now I have to cut it all out instead of cutting all but the middle tree. This, too, just missed the corner of the garage.

sd tree down.jpeg

On the bright side, I’ll have some wood for Winter of 2018 and bonfire wood for this summer!!

I have trees I can plant to replace this one. However, it’s 6 foot tall, not 30′.

I love my trees and plants. Nature is my church. I feel closest to God and Mother Nature outside, barefoot, naked if I can get away with it (and I have…smiles wickedly). There is just something about grass and breezes on your skin.

bye for now

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a bit of a blow….

  1. Jim says:

    yeh there is a bit of work there to do this week

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

