Bizzy weekend!!

Wow…I was running all weekend!

Stopped by a friends house Friday to visit with him. Some serious health issues are keeping him home bound.

Saturday I was at a Yarn Shoppe going out of business. What a MESS. She had EVERYTHING and they are transporting it to the cities. Got a couple good deals on some gorgeous yarn tho!

yarn shoppe.jpeg

Then I had 2 parties to go to. I skipped one and went to the one where I knew almost everyone instead. I drove THE truck down. Had a good time but they were winding down by 8:30pm. So I went home.

Sunday I had the 17th Annual Mustang Run.

Mustang run 2017

Mine is the red one next to the BRIGHT YELLOW ONE. My oldest grandson went with this year. He said he had fun. Cracked far too many one liners about Chevys being better than Fords in a room with over 200 Mustang owners. Ooops!

When that was done, I met 2 friends for supper at the best Mexican place in Winona. I LOVE it there and one friend had never been to this place. So it was fun introducing them to a new place to eat!

screen porch Mustang Run evening.jpeg

After I got home, I came out to my porch, lit my candles and just sat there relaxing and logging in my food diary.

It felt good to just not think.

I sat and chatted with a couple of friends via Text for a while, hopefully set up another motorcycle ride, and when the storm came in? I went in the house.

Today is Monday. It’s been a Monday. I’m already ready for my nap tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Bizzy weekend!!

  1. joliesattic says:

    You’re right that yarn store was a mess! What a great end to a busy day and what a serene setting on your porch. Neat.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dewy says:

    No wonder they are closing down. How can you find anything to sell? In the first place ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

