Well crap…

yblock obit.jpeg

…..my plans to go to IL this weekend fell through. T is too ill and cranky for me to stay there. And most of the Y-Blockers won’t even be at the track. 7 hours of sitting in the hot sun and no one to talk to? no.

So, instead, I’ll be cleaning upstairs. I have 3 beds to change linens on. I have Earn’s room to clean (what a MESS!) and things to rearrange so I can finish cleaning out that 3rd bedroom to be remodeled. Vacuum the floors, steps, hall, clean and vac the loo. I need a nap just thinking about it.

I’ll be busy.

It will be a good busy.

I hope.

I’m actually looking forward to a 3 day weekend home alone.  (That just changed. Grandson #6 is coming to stay tonight.)

lennox and mustache

I got the cat box moved to the basement (thank God! those stinky things) which means I actually have to clean the laundry room too, I cleared off my dining table (I remembered I actually HAD one!), and sorted more clothes so far this week (I really must thin THAT herd again), as well as 3 days of 30 minutes of swimming or some kind of more rigorous exercise. I am not sure what I will be able to do tonight with Homer there.

I’m happy with my mental progress. I never would have thought it would be THIS difficult to make simple decisions. But I am getting better. I am doing things instead of looking at them, feeling overwhelmed and NOT doing them.

The anniversaries of the things Nick/we did is a bit daunting right now.

But I will get through this.

get ready for back to school.png

WAIT………………………WHAT????????????????????????????

This entry was posted in Me. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well crap…

  1. Dewy says:

    At least you’re tackling the crap. I feel overwhelm some days and I don’t have an excuse 😊 you’re doing great 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been tackling a few things. Whew. Kids for a week and I think I get a weeeee break for now. Taking some quiet time. But house is getting cleaned up from the big visit.
    I hear you. One thing at a time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

