Me and you and a dog named……

….Jegs. As in Jegs Auto Parts. My dog. My companion. My protector. I love this dog beyond….. He was my dog until Nick came home each night, then I ceased to exist in Jeg’s mind.

DOGS AND CATS LIVING TOGETHER 003.jpg

But now? He’s my constant shadow, watching over me. And 8 1/2 years old? I’m noticing the white on his muzzle, the slowing down of his racing around the house with Bohdi, his ability to jump up on my bed is not as easy. My baby is getting older.

Jegs 061317.jpeg

I will be lost without him. Literally. I come home to a house empty of humans. But my ever faithful Jegs is waiting with tail wagging. Happy to see me and tell me tall tales of what his horrid brother, the cat, did to him all day long.

The cat? is Sprint. (As in a 1964 Falcon Sprint. The car I sold first.) Him? He’s another kettle of fish. Sixteen pounds of fickle…….look it up. One day he loves me to the point of distraction, the next he looks at me and goes ‘pfffffffffffffffft’

I had another cat. Her name was Falcon. Sprint pushed a hole in the screen porch and let her out. He went back in the house. She left. *sigh*

Falcon on my chest

She was adorable, loving, funny, TINY and just fun. I miss her. *glares at Sprint* I know I cannot have another cat till he’s gone. He gets jealous.

When he’s not ignoring me.

pfffffffffffffffffffft

Posted in Me